Facebook Solution
Trending

Know if someone blocked you on Facebook | New Update

Know if someone blocked you on Facebook | 2021

Was there some misconception and now you see that the quantity of companions has gone down in your Facebook account? All things considered, it happens a lot of times when our genuine corporations/conduct think about web-based media stages. Also, if it’s not too much trouble note that it may not generally be the situation of getting hindered however here and there the client may erase or deactivate their Facebook record to dispose of the intricacies and disturbance of informal organizations. 

Know if someone blocked you on Facebook
Know if someone blocked you on Facebook

In this article, we notice a couple of ways that can be utilized to see whether somebody impeded you on Facebook or deactivated the record. So right away, we should hop directly into the instructional exercise. Below are methods but if these don’t help you then you can contact Facebook customer service number for more detailed information.



How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Facebook Or Deactivated Their Account? 

1. Check Recent Conversation 

Open the discussion that you may have had before with that individual on Facebook talk. If you can see their profile picture yet can’t go to their profile by tapping on their profile pic then it is an indication that you are obstructed by them. 

Besides, you won’t have the option to send messages to that individual also. 

To affirm you can start this discussion in the courier and if you can see their profile pic yet the message box is crippled then it implies that you have been hindered.



Nonetheless, if the individual has not hindered you yet left Facebook by deactivating their record then clearly you can’t message or visit their profile like obstructing. 

In any case, on account of deactivation, you won’t see their profile pic in the discussion too. You may likewise see Facebook clients (read here about what Facebook client implies). 

Notwithstanding, remember that solitary seeing a clear profile picture doesn’t mean the individual got their profile deactivated; read our post about the clear Facebook profile to find out pretty much all potential explanations behind that. 

2. Facebook Search 

Have a go at looking through the individual utilizing the FB search bar at the top. It is possible that you won’t discover the individual in pursuit of recommendations or regardless of whether you discover them you won’t have the option to visit their profile. On the off chance that you get the accompanying message “Sorry, this substance isn’t accessible at present”, at that point you have been hindered or the individual may have deactivated their record. 

3. Shared Friend 

Visit the profile of a shared companion. Open their companion list from their profile. 

Note: Even if the common companion has a concealed Friend list still you can get to the shared companions on Facebook. 



On the off chance that you can’t locate the speculated individual in their companion list then, all things considered, you have been impeded. 

4. Ask Friend 

You may likewise inquire as to whether they can see the speculated individual’s profile. If they can see the profile, at that point without a doubt you are on that individual’s Block list on Facebook. It could be conceivable that the individual has impeded your companion too. To be certain you can request some other individual to check the profile of that individual. 



Know if someone blocked you on Facebook
Know if someone blocked you on Facebook

On the off chance that someone else is additionally not ready to get to the profile of that client then most presumably the record isn’t dynamic any longer. 

Reward Tip: Determine Whether You Are Blocked On Facebook Or Account Is Deactivated 

In the wake of checking the above advances follow this tip to decide whether you are obstructed or the client has erased/deactivated the Facebook account.

See More: Unblock website URL from Facebook within 24 hours.

Open Facebook and go to Settings. Under Settings select Blocking. Enter the name of the individual under Block clients whom you suspect has impeded you and press Enter or snap Block. 

On the off chance that you find that individual’s name on looking, at that point you are impeded. Then again, if you can’t find that client in the rundown after looking, at that point, all things considered, the client has deactivated their Facebook account and not impeded you. 

The most effective method to Know If Someone Has Blocked You On Messenger 

It may likewise happen that somebody simply needs to disregard you on Messenger and doesn’t have any desire to unfriend or hinder you from Facebook. You can follow the means beneath to check if somebody is overlooking you on the courier or not. 



  • Open the Messenger application on your telephone. Presently look for your companion who you think has obstructed you on the courier. 
  • When you discover the companion, tap on that companion’s name to see your visiting history. Presently attempt to send them a message by composing a message in the content box at the lower part of the screen and afterward tap on Send. 
  • On the off chance that the message experiences and you see a check inside a circle symbol. At that point, it implies the individual has not obstructed you from Facebook and courier. At the point when they read your message the check symbol will be changed with their profile symbol as appeared here. 
  • In any case, if the individual has obstructed you just on the courier, at that point your message will experience yet the other individual won’t get it. This implies that possibly they have impeded you on the courier or they don’t have a functioning web association. 

To affirm that your companion has not gotten the message you can take a gander at the check under the circle symbol. On the off chance that the circle is loaded up with shading, at that point, it implies that the message is gotten. Yet, if the check under the circle symbol is vacant, at that point, it implies that your companion has not gotten the message yet. 

Know if someone blocked you on Facebook
Know if someone blocked you on Facebook

On the off chance that you can see that the individual is dynamic now on the courier yet at the same time, the message isn’t gotten, at that point, they have certainly obstructed you on the courier. 

  • On opening the talk discussion with your companion if you see the message “You can’t answer to this discussion”. At that point, it implies that possibly you have been totally hindered from Facebook by your companion or they have deactivated the record.

Sabyasachi Dewery

Author | Blogger | Digital Marketing Influencer | Tech Researcher At www.sdewery.me

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button